Nuun Love

I have some things I have been meaning to write about, like how it has been hard to restart training after a pretty substantial off-season and how my watts are low, my swim times slow, my run feels like a shuffle, and I am not sure if I will ever, ever get back to the levels of fitness I have seen in the past couple of years. The good news is, my “A race” – Ironman Canada – is still far on the horizon and there is plenty of time to do all of the work that needs to be done to get tuned up for that. It’s boring to write and read about this type of training, but that’s where I’ve been lately. Trying to get back to being consistent with the work.

As I was trying to get back into the groove, I was reminded a lot of that principle of physics about an object in motion staying in motion and an object at rest, well, that was me.

I also wanted to write about how Michelle came up and did a Wildtree Party at my house last week and how it was a huge success and everyone is loving the meals and the Wildtree products (especially me!).

So much fun and great to have meals in the freezer

So much fun and great to have meals in the freezer

I was also going to write about how I foolishly agreed to be the “troop cookie mom” for Kendall’s girl scout troop and how we are now up to our eyeballs in Thin Mints, Samoas, Tag Alongs and the rest and how Mark and I keep complaining that we can’t shed our off season pounds because we are burning through a box of Girl Scout cookies a day.

But what I really want to write about now is the exciting news that Nuun has opened up their ambassador program for a short time! I have been waiting for this for a long time because I am a freak for their hydration products. Ever since being introduced to Nuun in 2010, I have used it in my bottle on the pool deck, on the bike when I don’t need extra calories, in my run handheld for hot days and in my water anytime I feel like I need a little extra sodium and electrolytes. It’s so dry where we live, but I found I was sick of drinking plain water. Nuun has helped me out with that because the flavors are so delicious and drinkable! The whole family has gotten into the act and even the kids enjoy drinking it instead of juice or soda.

If you’re a Nuun-newbie, I recommend grape or pink lemonade. Those are two of my always-on-hand, go-to flavors.

I am hoping to get lucky and get chosen as a Nuun ambassador, but even if I don’t, I’m sure my pantry will still be stocked with the stuff.

My current inventory

My current inventory

3/5/13 Update:  Just got the news that I am going to be a Nuun Ambassador this year.  Yay!  Can’t wait to try the new flavors – lemonade, cherry limeade and watermelon.  Happy hydrating!

Leave a Reply

